• sld1
  • sld2
  • sld4
  • sld5
  • sld7
  • sld8
  • sld10
  • sld12
  • slid7

Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering

B.E., M.Tech., Ph.D, MISTE
EC Laboratory
History and Features of the Department
  • Started in the year 1986
  • Offers under graduate course in Electronics and Communication Engineering with an intake of 90
  • M.Tech in Digital Electronics and Communication with an intake of 18
  • M.Tech in VLSI Design and Embedded Systems with an intake of 18
  • VTU recognized Research Center   
  • Qualified, experienced and dedicated faculty members four Doctorate holders and four are pursuing
  • Regular university ranks
  • Departmental student association ENCEA
  • National Conference “E-Congregation” is organized every year for the students
  • Departmental news letter ‘Abhivyakthi’  
  • Separate library with 1100 books
  • Every year, at least one student batch will take up agricultural based project

The department has well equipped laboratories like

  • VHDL Laboratory
  • Microcontroller Laboratory
  • Advanced Microprocessor Laboratory
  • DSP Laboratory
  • Analog and Digital Communication Laboratory
  • VLSI Laboratory
  • Logic Design, Analog Electronics and Power Electronics Laboratory
Name Designation Qualification
1.   Dr. M S Ravikumar   Prof. & HOD   BE, M.Tech, Ph.D.
2.   Dr. Keshaveni   Professor   BE, M.Tech, Ph.D.
3.   Prof. Suresha V   Professor   BE, M.Tech,(Ph.D).
4.   Mrs. Savitha M   Associate Professor   BE, M.Tech,(Ph.D).
5.   Mr. Kusumadhara S   Associate Professor   BE, M.Tech,(Ph.D).
6.   Mrs. Bhagya H K   Associate Professor   M.Sc, M.Tech,(Ph.D).
7.   Mr. Anil B V   Associate Professor   BE, M.Tech,(Ph.D).
8.   Mrs. Bindu M N   Associate Professor   BE, M.Tech.
9.   Mr. Vijaya Kumar Kanichar   Associate Professor   BE, M.Tech.
10.   Mrs. Bhagyavathi V K   Associate Professor   BE, M.Tech.
11.   Mr. Rama Murali Krishna P G   Assistant Professor   BE, M.Tech.
12.   Mr. Pratheek H   Assistant Professor   BE, M.Tech.
13.   Mr. Pradeesh Kunhippanan   Assistant Professor   AMIE, DEC, M.Tech.
14.   Mr. Maruthi G.B    Assistant Professor   BE, M.Tech.
15.   Mrs. Ashwini Hariprasad   Assistant Professor   BE, M.T
16.   Mr Punith Bekal    Assistant Professor   BE, M.Tech.
17.   Ms. Indumukhi   Assistant Professor   BE, M.Tech.
18.   Ms. Rashmi K P   Assistant Professor   BE, M.Tech.
19.   Sri Jagadeesh  M   Assistant Professor   BE, M.Tech.
20.   Mrs Aruna P G   Assistant Professor   BE, M.Tech.
21.   Mr Sathyajith M   Assistant Professor   BE, M.Tech.
22.   Mr Lokesh P C   Assistant Professor   BE, M.Tech.
23.   Mr Adarsha D   Assistant Professor   BE, M.Tech.
24.   Mrs Thripthi P   Assistant Professor   BE, M.Tech.
College Brochure.
Admission Notification.
B.E Application Form.
MBA, M.Tech Application Form.
Student Tracking System
Photo Gallery
Thought of the Day :
  Copyright © 2013 KVG College of Engineering. All Rights Reserved. Maintained By ANA-Soft.   Hit Counter - HTML Hit Counter