KVG College of Engineering

Mr Adarsha D


The National Programme on Technology Enhanced Learning was initiated by seven Indian Institutes of Technology (Bombay, Delhi, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Madras, Guwahati and Roorkee) along with the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore in 2003. Five core disciplines were identified, namely, Civil engineering, Computer science and engineering, Electrical engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering and Mechanical engineering and 235 courses in web/video format were developed in this phase.

The National Programme on Technology Enhanced Learning, launched jointly by the Indian Institutes of Technology and the Indian Institute of Science and funded by the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India is an online curriculum development programme in sciences and engineering at university and research levels. Its objectives are: to provide detailed and supplementary curricula to students enrolled in science and engineering institutions.

The full form of NPTEL is National Program on Technology Enhanced Learning. which is a MOOC (Massive Open Online Course) platform by the Government. This is initiated to deliver quality education to students .Today, more than 600+ NPTEL courses and NPTEL free online courses are available online in different science and technical branches. Anybody can access any NPTEL certification course and build their skills. The NPTEL online certification course programme was primarily designed for all engineering students and was a fixed course structure to be followed in the undergraduate engineering program .To receive a certificate after completion of the online NPTEL course, one needs to pay a nominal fee for NPTEL exam registration and then appear for the exam. As NPTEL is the national engineering coordinator of Swayam, these courses can also be accessed by the engineering students on Swayam.

The College has provided ambience for the research activities in terms of the laboratory facilities, incentives for publishing quality research papers etc. The faculty and scholars of the college are regularly presenting their research findings at reputable conferences and publishing in the renowned journals with good impact factor.

The Mechanical Engineering, Electronics and communication Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computers science & Engineering, MBA department, Department of Mathematics, Department of Chemistry have been recognized as research centres by the Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belagavi. Head of Departments nominated one faculty representative from each Department as research coordinators. The research details of various Departments are as follows.

Sl.No. Name Designation Position
1 Dr. Suresha V Principal Chairman
2 Mr. Adarsha.D Asst.Prof., E&CE Chief Co-ordinator
3 Mr Sudeer K.V Asst.Prof., Mechanical Member
4 Mrs. Sindhu Venkatesh Asst.Prof., CS&E Member
5 Mrs. Ashwija K C Asst.Prof., Civil Member
6 Mrs. Srimani K Asst.Prof., MBA Member